Bangkok Daily ~ February 2018

I’ve lived in Bangkok for over three years now. On one hand, it feels like forever, on the other I still feel like I arrived yesterday. We’ve just committed to another two-years on our current contract which will take us through to June 2020. Although that’s only two years aways something about 2020 sounds like a lifetime! We’re beginning to look towards the summer and have some exciting trips planned including Laos and Indonesia. We’ve also got plans for weekends away to say goodbye to good friends whose time in Bangkok is coming to an end at the end of the academic year. I don’t think it will ever get easier but it is a huge part of the transient life as an expat.

Anyway, enough of my ramblings, I thought it was about time for another in my Bangkok Daily series, a snapshot of everyday life living in the big mango. As per usual, food and gin feature heavily.

18 Comments Add yours

  1. The way you write is really amazing. Loved your posts!💜

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good food and awesome company it has to be amazing and well spent time. Lovely post. xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Indeed! Nothing better 😊 x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Mel & Suan says:

    We were lucky to have the fine weather during our time in Bangkok over the lunar new year… lots of shopping, eating… and yes the traffic remains the same.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha it wouldn’t be the same without the traffic would it! X

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Can’t wait to hear about your summer trips – they will be great!!x

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Lou! I’m really excited! x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. rika8661 says:

    Loved this post! Must make a trip to Bangkok soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Definitely! Have a great time 😊

      Like

  6. Bec says:

    Great photos! What do you guys do in Bangkok? I’d love to move there.

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Thank you! I’m in Marketing and my husband is a teacher, we really love it here! I’m a huge advocate of moving abroad and would highly recommend Bangkok! 😊 x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bec says:

        Interesting! How did you guys find your roles there? Did you both have a job before moving over? I have so many questions!

        Liked by 2 people

      2. Feel free to ask away, I’m never sure if it’s of interest to people or not! So my husband applied for his teaching role at a fantastic international school here when we were in the UK and got it. I came out without a job which I enjoyed for a while but then a great job came up in Marketing at the same school (which is huge so i don’t see him much!). Depending on your career and what you want to do, there are some great opportunities out here! X

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Anna says:

    Awesome! Sounds really fun. Amazing place, great photos!

    https://www.annalovelife.com/

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Soumya says:

    This one is a nice piece of information. Your blog on Bangkok is really informative and gives lots of beneficial information. Thanks for sharing a great info…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment